Councillor Michelle Burrows

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality & Gifts
  • Locality Budget
  • Attendance
Councillor Michelle Burrows
Elected:
06 May 2021
First Elected
06 May 2021
Party:
Liberal Democrats
Ward:
Wivenhoe
Address:
c/o Town Hall
High Street
Colchester
C01 1PJ
Telephone No:
07786 374010
Job Title:
Basic Allowance £7293.55, Licensing Committee SRA £492.32
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Thu 6 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
Liberal DemocratsThu 6 May 2021

Ward Representation History

WardFromTo
WivenhoeMon 10 May 2021

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
There are no current outside bodies for this member.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
04 June 202104 June 2021

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Mon, 21 Nov 2022Chief Executive Briefing - Community Development 
Tue, 15 Nov 2022Sustainability Supplementary Planning Documents Discussion 
Tue, 1 Nov 2022Briefing on Sustainability and Climate Change 
Wed, 26 Oct 2022Chief Executive Briefing - The story so far 
Tue, 25 Oct 2022Cost of Living Crisis Support for residents briefing 
Mon, 24 Oct 2022New Rural England Shared Prosperity Fund Briefing 
Mon, 26 Sep 2022Chief Executive Briefing - Levelling Up/ Shared Prosperity Fund 
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Taxi and safeguarding training 
Wed, 17 Aug 2022Planning Training  
Wed, 10 Aug 2022Tendring Colchester Borders Garden Community Briefing 
Wed, 27 Jul 2022Scrutiny Training 
Mon, 27 Jun 2022Licensing Act 2003 Training 
Mon, 28 Mar 2022Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking 
Thu, 27 Jan 2022Planning Training  
Wed, 15 Dec 2021Briefing on the Vaccine Booster Programme and Volunteering 
Mon, 22 Nov 2021Budget Workshop 
Mon, 8 Nov 2021Joint Committee for Tendring Colchester Borders Garden Community 
Tue, 2 Nov 2021Suicide Awareness and Prevention Training 
Tue, 26 Oct 2021Future of the Alliance and Integrated Healthcare System: Neighbourhood Pilot for Colchester Briefing 
Thu, 14 Oct 2021Cyber Security Briefing 
Tue, 5 Oct 2021Town Deal Briefing 
Tue, 28 Sep 2021Briefing on the Iceni Centre 
Mon, 20 Sep 2021Budget Workshop 
Mon, 19 Jul 2021Risk Management Briefing 
Tue, 6 Jul 2021Delays in Elective Surgery Briefing 
Tue, 15 Jun 2021Tackling the Climate Challenge 
Mon, 17 May 2021Induction event with Executive Management Team 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Please find below the 2020/21 Locality Budget spends for Councillor Burrows:

Date  Total Contribution  Description   
 30/11/21 £150 Purchase of Safety Gates and play equipment. Wivenhoe Toddler Group 

 31/12/21 £200 To be spent on cost of hiring hall to provide drop in service on feeding advice. Wivenhoe Infant feeding Drop-In   
 31/01/22 £200 Contribution to assist the group with purchasing resources required. Wivenhoe Bumps and Babies Group
 
 31/01/22 £200 To assist Wivenhoe Scouts and Trinovantes ESU with their community fundraising events and activities. Wivenhoe Scouts and Trinovantes ESU   
 31/01/22 £100 This funding will assist Wivenhoe Over 60s group with the cost of hiring The William Loveless Hall. Wivenhoe Town Council  
 31/01/22 £550  This funding will go towards the costs of purchasing a shipping container for the Wivenhoe Youth Hub Project. Wivenhoe Town Council  

 31/01/22 £600  To assist with the purchase of a defibrillator. Wivenhoe Town Council  

Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances21 
Present as expected1990%
Absent210%
Apologies received2100% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)2 

Attendance Details