Councillor Roger Mannion

  • General
  • Allowances & Expenses
  • Election History
  • Party History
  • Ward History
  • Members Interests
  • Committees
  • Outside Bodies
  • Training History
  • Hospitality & Gifts
  • Locality Budget
  • Attendance
Councillor Roger Mannion
Elected:
10 May 2021
First Elected
10 May 2021
Party:
Conservative
Ward:
Tiptree
Address:
c/o Town Hall
High Street
Colchester
CO1 1PJ
Telephone No:
07415 402634
Job Title:
Basic Allowance £7293.55, Planning Committee member Special Responsibility Allowance £1148,75
Department:

Election History

ElectedRetiredReason
Mon 10 May 2021  

Party Representation History

PartyFromTo
ConservativeMon 10 May 2021

Ward Representation History

WardFromTo
TiptreeMon 10 May 2021

Current Outside Body Appointments

Outside BodyJoining Date
There are no current outside bodies for this member.

Past Outside Body Appointments

Past Outside BodyPast Joining DatePast Leaving Date
There are no past outside bodies for this member.

Personal Register of Interests

Date of NoticeReceipt by Monitoring OfficerView
13 May 202113 May 2021

Meeting Declarations

Committee NameMeeting DateNatureView
There are no meeting declarations for this member.
DateTitleNotes
Mon, 21 Nov 2022Chief Executive Briefing - Community Development 
Wed, 26 Oct 2022Chief Executive Briefing - The story so far 
Tue, 25 Oct 2022Cost of Living Crisis Support for residents briefing 
Thu, 6 Oct 2022Budget Workshop 
Mon, 26 Sep 2022Chief Executive Briefing - Levelling Up/ Shared Prosperity Fund 
Tue, 23 Aug 2022Taxi and safeguarding training 
Wed, 17 Aug 2022Planning Training  
Wed, 10 Aug 2022Tendring Colchester Borders Garden Community Briefing 
Tue, 2 Aug 2022Licensing Act 2003 Training 
Mon, 25 Jul 2022Colchester Borough Homes Briefing 
Thu, 14 Jul 2022CCHL and Subsidiary Companies briefing 
Wed, 20 Apr 2022East Anglia GREEN Briefing  
Mon, 28 Mar 2022Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking 
Wed, 16 Mar 2022Financial and Employment Support for Residents 
Thu, 27 Jan 2022Planning Training  
Mon, 17 Jan 2022Budget Workshop 
Wed, 5 Jan 2022Briefing on Permitted Development  
Mon, 22 Nov 2021Budget Workshop 
Thu, 18 Nov 2021Local Plan and Supplementary Planning Documents Briefing 
Tue, 2 Nov 2021Suicide Awareness and Prevention Training 
Mon, 18 Oct 2021Councillor Safety Briefing 
Thu, 14 Oct 2021Cyber Security Briefing 
Mon, 19 Jul 2021Risk Management Briefing 
Wed, 19 May 2021Planning Training 
Mon, 17 May 2021Induction event with Executive Management Team 
DateFromDescriptionValue
There are no hospitality and gift records for this member.

Please find below the 2022/23 Locality Budget spends for Councillor Mannion.

Date  Total Contribution  Description   
31/07/2022 £2,000 For the provision of two Defibrillators, to include purchase, installation and year one maintenance. Tiptree Parish Council


     
       
   
 

Please find below the 2021/22 Locality Budget spends for Councillor Mannion.

Date  Total Contribution  Description   
30/11/2021 £500 Youth Drama Project Contribution. KYDS

31/01/2022 £500 Pitch Improvements. Tiptree Heath Football Club  
31/01/2022  £800  Tiptree Scout Group are looking to replace the old Fluorescent Light fittings in the Scout building on Windmill Green with new low energy LED light units, they also need to repaint and repair the building inside and out. Tiptree Scout Group
 
31/01/2022  £200 Donation to repairing fence at Mildene due to safeguarding issues for  group. Tiptree Pre-School Play Group
 


Member Attendance

Attendance Summary

SummaryCountPercentage
Expected attendances27 
Present as expected2489%
Absent311%
Apologies received3100% of absences
In attendance (as a visitor)0 

Attendance Details