Council

Thursday, 23 March 2023

Attendees:

Councillor Lyn Barton, Councillor Catherine Bickersteth, Councillor Molly Bloomfield, Councillor Michelle Burrows, Councillor Nigel Chapman, Councillor Helen Chuah, Councillor Mark Cory, Councillor Pam Cox, Councillor Robert Davidson, Councillor Andrew Ellis, Councillor Adam Fox, Councillor Mark Goacher, Councillor Martin Goss, Councillor Jeremy Hagon, Councillor Dave Harris, Councillor Mike Hogg, Councillor John Jowers, Councillor David King, Councillor Jocelyn Law, Councillor Darius Laws, Councillor Michael Lilley, Councillor Andrea Luxford Vaughan, Councillor Jackie Maclean, Councillor Roger Mannion, Councillor Sam McCarthy, Councillor Sam McLean, Councillor Patricia Moore, Councillor Chris Pearson, Councillor Kayleigh Rippingale, Councillor Lee Scordis, Councillor Lesley Scott-Boutell, Councillor Paul Smith, Councillor Rhys Smithson, Councillor Michael Spindler, Councillor William Sunnucks, Councillor Dennis Willetts, Councillor Barbara Wood, Councillor Julie Young, Councillor Tim Young

599 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Arnold, Barber, Bentley, Buston, Coleman, Jay, Kirkby-Taylor, Lissimore, Naylor, Nissen, Tate and Warnes.

600 Designation of Interim Section 151 Officer

RESOLVED (UNANIMOUS) that the recommended decision in the Chief Operating Officer's report be approved and adopted and accordingly Andrew Small be designated as the Council's Section 151Officer with effect from 1 April 2023.