## **GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE**

25 May 2022

Present:- Councillor Dave Harris, Councillor Sam McCarthy, Councillor Chris Pearson, Councillor Paul Smith, Councillor Rhys Smithson, Councillor Dennis Willetts

Substitutions:

Also Present:-

## 313. Appointment of Chairman

*RESOLVED* that: Councillor Paul Smith be appointed as Chairman for the forthcoming municipal year.

## 314. Appointment of Deputy Chairman

*RESOLVED* that: Councillor Chris Pearson be appointed as Deputy Chairman for the forthcoming municipal year.