Council

Wednesday, 23 November 2022

Attendees:

Councillor Tracy Arnold, Councillor Kevin Bentley, Councillor Molly Bloomfield, Councillor Michelle Burrows, Councillor Nigel

Chapman, Councillor Helen Chuah, Councillor Mark Cory,

Councillor Pam Cox, Councillor Robert Davidson, Councillor Andrew Ellis, Councillor Adam Fox, Councillor Mark Goacher, Councillor Jeremy Hagon, Councillor Dave Harris, Councillor Mike Hogg, Councillor John Jowers, Councillor David King, Councillor Jocelyn Law, Councillor Darius Laws, Councillor Jackie Maclean, Councillor Roger Mannion, Councillor Sam McCarthy, Councillor Sam McLean, Councillor Patricia Moore, Councillor Sara Naylor, Councillor Chris Pearson, Councillor Kayleigh Rippingale, Councillor Lee Scordis, Councillor Lesley Scott-Boutell, Councillor Paul Smith, Councillor Rhys Smithson, Councillor Michael Spindler, Councillor William Sunnucks, Councillor Martyn Warnes, Councillor Dennis Willetts, Councillor Barbara Wood, Councillor Julie Young, Councillor Tim

Young

564 Attendance by Honorary Aderman

Honorary Alderman Arnold, Elliott, Frank and Higgins were also in attendance.

565 Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Barber, Barton, Buston, Coleman, Goss, Kirkby-Taylor, Lilly, Lissimore, Luxford Vaughan, Nissen and Tate.

566 Honorary Alderman

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY that pursuant to the provisions of section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 this Council confers the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillor Peter Chillingworth in recognition of his loyal and eminent service as a member of the Council and its constituent authority.

Honorary Alderman Chillingworth offered his thanks to Council.