Planning Committee Meeting Council Chamber, Town Hall, High Street,

Colchester, CO1 1PJ Wednesday, 25 May 2022 at 12:00

The Planning Committee deals with planning applications, planning enforcement, public rights of way and certain highway matters.

Information for Members of the Public

Access to information and meetings

You have the right to attend all meetings of the Council, its Committees and Cabinet. You also have the right to see the agenda (the list of items to be discussed at a meeting), which is usually published five working days before the meeting, and minutes once they are published. Dates of the meetings are available here:

https://colchester.cmis.uk.com/colchester/MeetingCalendar.aspx.

Most meetings take place in public. This only changes when certain issues, for instance, commercially sensitive information or details concerning an individual are considered. At this point you will be told whether there are any issues to be discussed in private, if so, you will be asked to leave the meeting.

Have Your Say!

The Council welcomes contributions and representations from members of the public at most public meetings. At Planning Committee meetings, other than in exceptional circumstances, only one person is permitted to speak in support of an application and one person in opposition to an application. If you would like to speak at a meeting and need to find out more, please refer to the Have Your Say! arrangements here:

https://colchester.cmis.uk.com/colchester/HaveYourSay/HYSPlanning.aspx.

Audio Recording, Mobile phones and other devices

The Council audio records public meetings for live broadcast over the internet and the recordings are available to listen to afterwards on the Council's website. Audio recording, photography and filming of meetings by members of the public is also welcomed. Phones, tablets, laptops, cameras and other devices can be used at all meetings of the Council so long as this doesn't cause a disturbance. It is not permitted to use voice or camera flash functions and devices must be set to silent. Councillors can use devices to receive messages, to access meeting papers and information via the internet. Looking at or posting on social media by Committee members is at the discretion of the Chairman / Mayor who may choose to require all devices to be switched off at any time.

Access

There is wheelchair access to the Town Hall from St Runwald Street. There is an induction loop in all the meeting rooms. If you need help with reading or understanding this document please take it to the Library and Community Hub, Colchester Central Library, using the contact details below and we will try to provide a reading service, translation or other formats you may need.

Facilities

Toilets with lift access, if required, are on each floor of the Town Hall. A water dispenser is available on the first floor.

Evacuation Procedures

Evacuate the building using the nearest available exit. Make your way to the assembly area in the car park in St Runwald Street behind the Town Hall. Do not re-enter the building until the Town Hall staff advise you that it is safe to do so.

Library and Community Hub, Colchester Central Library, 21 Trinity Square, Colchester, CO1 1JB telephone (01206) 282222 or textphone 18001 followed by the full number you wish to call e-mail: democratic.services@colchester.gov.uk www.colchester.gov.uk

COLCHESTER BOROUGH COUNCIL Planning Committee Wednesday, 25 May 2022 at 12:00

The Planning Committee Members are:

Members to be appointed at Annual Meeting on 25 May 2022.

The following members of the Council have met the criteria to attend planning training during the previous two years and may act as members or substitute members at this Committee meeting:-

Councillors:

Tracy Arnold	Lyn Barton	Molly Bloomfield	Michelle Burrows	Roger Buston
Nigel Chapman	Helen Chuah	Mark Cory	Pam Cox	Adam Fox
Mark Goacher	Jeremy Hagon	Dave Harris	Mike Hogg	Michael Lilley
Sue Lissimore	Andrea Luxford- Vaughan	Jackie MacLean	Roger Mannion	Sam McCarthy
Sam McLean	Patricia Moore	Steph Nissen	Beverly Oxford	Gerard Oxford
Kayleigh Rippingale	Lesley Scott- Boutell	Paul Smith	Leigh Tate	Dennis Willetts
Martyn Warnes	Barbara Wood	Julie Young	Tim Young	

AGENDA THE LIST OF ITEMS TO BE DISCUSSED AT THE MEETING (Part A - open to the public)

1 Appointment of Chairman

To appoint a Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal Year

Appointment of Deputy Chairman To appoint a Deputy Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal Year Part B (not open to the public including the press)