Council

Wednesday, 13 September 2023

Attendees: Councillor Lyn Barton, Councillor Kevin Bentley, Councillor Michelle Burrows, Councillor Roger Buston, Councillor Mark Cory, Councillor Pam Cox, Councillor Robert Davidson, Councillor Paul Dundas, Councillor Andrew Ellis, Councillor Mark Goacher, Councillor Martin Goss, Councillor Dave Harris, Councillor Mike Hogg, Councillor Alison Jay, Councillor John Jowers, Councillor Richard Kirkby-Taylor, Councillor Darius Laws, Councillor Sue Lissimore, Councillor Jackie Maclean, Councillor Sam McLean, Councillor Sara Naylor, Councillor Chris Pearson, Councillor Carl Powling, Councillor Kayleigh Rippingale, Councillor Thomas Rowe, Councillor Lesley Scott-Boutell, Councillor Paul Smith, Councillor Natalie Sommers, Councillor Michael Spindler, Councillor Leigh Tate, Councillor Martyn Warnes, Councillor Dennis Willetts, Councillor Julie Young

630 Attendance by Honorary Alderman

Honorary Aldermen Arnold, Chillingworth, Higgins, Russell and Spendlove were also in attendance.

631 Apologies

Apologies were received from:-

Councillors Arnold, Barber, Bloomfield, Hagon, King, Law, Lilley, Luxford Vaughan, McCarthy, Mannion, Nissen, Scordis, Smalls, Smithson, Sunnucks and T. Young.

Honorary Aldermen Bober, Elliott, Fairhead, Fairley-Crowe, Frank, Green, Hall and Lewis.

632 Honorary Aldermen

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY that pursuant to the provisions of section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972 this Council confers the title of Honorary Alderman on former

Councillors Tina Bourne, Nigel Chapman, Helen Chuah, Beverley Oxford and Gerard Oxford in recognition of their loyal and eminent service as a member of the Council and its constituent authority.

Honorary Aldermen Tina Bourne, Nigel Chapman, Helen Chuah, Beverley Oxford and Gerard Oxford offered their thanks to Council.